UNIT 6 Final Outcome and Evaluation

Photo Editing Link: https://www.photoeditor.com/

For this project, we had to pick either film or photography and use a form of identity, I picked photography because filming for me will take longer and will slow me down.

The first thing i did was researching into the many techniques for taking photographs such as using zoom and focus to pull off a better looking picture for the project with the use of my smartphone .

The next thing i did was research about what sort of identity I want to present for this UNIT so I decided to go with Brand Identity and researched about three photographers along with adding examples of the some of their work onto the page.

My original plan was to go out into towns and cities to take photos of brands but due to the pandemic, I went back to the drawing board and thought of a new idea but still sticking to the brand identity in some shape or form, my plan was to use used home products that is most likely littered and use them both them as my own form of brand identity.

I took 10 photos but in the end, I picked out 8 of them in the end cause these two photos didn’t work with the other pictures like for example, they were taken indoors and they were the first two I have taken which is why I have not used them for this project all together and were cut.

After doing some research, since I couldn’t go outside of the house during this time, I decided to rework it from being just different brand pictures with effects to recognisable brands which are most likely thrown and nature takes it over bringing an negative impact and environmental message with it .

Improvements I would like to make is a lot more planning and focus on the UNIT along with many other ideas I would like to try out for the UNIT, I think this UNIT was really successful in the end and its such a shame that the pandemic really crushed my original vision but luckily my workaround worked really well and im proud of it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started